Page images
[merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][graphic][subsumed][subsumed][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small]

K M62

A2 155/


Of the Governor, Lieut.

Governor, Senators and Representatives in Ofice at the time of the passage of the Laws contained in this Volume.

[blocks in formation]

First District, Andrew


Henry C. Kibbee,

Titus Dort,

Joseph T. Copeland, St. Clair.
Second District, --- N. G. Isbell, Livingston,

Michael Shoemaker, Jackson,
B. Case,

George Danforth, Washtenaw.
Third District, Alfred French, Branch,

Isaac P. Christiancy, Monroe,
H. S. Mead,

John Barber,


[blocks in formation]
[blocks in formation]

John Bacon, Chippewa. Noah H. Hart, Lapeer.
John L. Balcombe, Calhoun. M. W. Hicks, Oakland.
Elias J. Baldwin, Lenawee. John P. Hitchings, Jackson.
Eleazer Barnes, Monroe. Sardes F. Hubbell, Oakland.
Charles N. Beecher, Genesee. Benjamin F. Hyde, Wayne.
Calvin Britain, Berrien. John D. Irvine, Mackinac.
John W. Butterfield, Berrien. E. C. Kimberly,

Shiawassee. Alanson Calkins, Tuscola. S. L. Lawrence,

D. L. Case,

George Martin,

S. M. Case, Livingston. iJarvis E. Marvin, Washtenaw.
George Chandler, Macomb. Joseph P. Minne, St. Clair.
A. W. Childs, Lenawee. W. R. Montgomery, Hillsdale.
Thomas B. Church, Kent. A. H. Moore, St Joseph.
Darius Clark, Calhoun. H. M. Moore, Montcalm.
David Clark, Clinton. James Patterson, Oakland.
Wm. L. Clyburn,


Nathan Pierce, Calhoun. Patrick Corrigan,


Roland Root, Branch. Lewis M. Covert,

Oakland. James Sexton, Wayne. George Crane, Lenawee. Jonathan Shearer, Wayne. Sanford H. Corbin, Macomb. George Sherwood, Cass. John S. Crosman, Ingham. David Shook,

Macomb. Henry Darling,

Lenawee. James L. Smith, St. Clair. Barney Earl, Kalamazoo. Ezra Stetson, Kalamazoo. Jerome B. Eaton,

Jackson. Aaron D. Truesdell, Washtenaw. Levi Eaton,

Oka Town,

Allegan. Joseph S. Fenton, Genesee. John W. Turner, Saginaw. Thomas W. Ferry, Ottawa. Hiram Voorhies,

Oakland. Morgan L. Fitch, ¡Van Buren. Jonathan G. Waite, St. Joseph. Ralph Fowler, Livingston. Pascal D. Warner, Oakland. Thomas Gray,

Lenawee. William Warner, Washtenaw. Charles Gregory,

Hillsdale. Freeman C. Watkins, Jackson. Alfred B. Gulley,

Calvin Wheeler,

Washtenaw. Horatio Hall, Eaton. John K. Yocum,

Washtenaw. Salmon C. Hall, Barry.




The People of the State of Michigan do ordain this Constitution:



over which


The State of Michigan consists of and has jurisdiction over the territory embraced within the following boundaries, to wit: Commencing at a point on the eastern boundary line of the State of Indi- Territory ana, where a direct line drawn from the southern extremity of Lake Mic lancer Michigan to the most northerly cape of the Maumee Bay shall inter

hasjuri: dirsect the same-said point being the north-west corner of the State of Ohio, as established by act of Congress, entitled “an act to establish the northern boundary line of the State of Ohio, and to provide for the admission of the State of Hichigan into the Union upon the conditions therein expressed," approved June fifteenth, one thousand eight hundred and thirty-six; thence with the said boundary line of the State of Ohio till it intersects the boundary line between the United States and Canada in Lake Erie; thence with said boundary line between the United States and Canada through the Detroit river, Lake Huron and Lake Superior to a point where the said line last touches Lake Superior; thence in a direct line through Lake Su. perior to the mouth of the Montreal river; thence through the middle of the main channel of the said river Montreal to the head waters thereof; thence in a direct line to the centre of the channel between Middle and South Islands in the Lake of the Desert; thence in a direct line to the southern shore of Lake Brule; thence along said southern shore and down the river Brule to the main channel of the

« PreviousContinue »